Welcome to the Metaverse, The Next Evolution of the Internet – Keynote Speaker Edgar Perez on CGTN

Welcome to the Metaverse, where our digital and physical lives converge. It will be the next evolution of the Internet, following up on the desktop and mobile eras. The term Metaverse was first coined by Neal Stephenson in his 1992…

0
(0)

Welcome to the Metaverse, where our digital and physical lives converge. It will be the next evolution of the Internet, following up on the desktop and mobile eras.

The term Metaverse was first coined by Neal Stephenson in his 1992 novel “Snow Crash,” a blending of digital and physical existence. Almost 30 years later, that definition is taking shape before our eyes. The Metaverse will include a virtual world interoperating with a physical world; it will generate a robust economy that spans entertainment, education and work, while transforming long-standing industries and markets such as finance, retail, healthcare and fitness, and more.

Today, everyone is now staking their claim on the Metaverse, from social media giants Facebook and Snap to gaming powerhouses Tencent, Microsoft and Epic Games, to hardware providers Nvidia and TSMC. Big tech leaders are rushing to claim the Metaverse as their own. Facebook was recently renamed Meta, confirmation that the company’s future lies in the Metaverse. Microsoft is working on building the “Enterprise Metaverse.” Nvidia jumpstarted its “Metaverse for Engineers” with the opening of Nvidia Omniverse, which will connect “engineers, designers, and even autonomous machines to create digital twins and industrial metaverses.”

Review today the opportunities and challenges that these technology trends bring to society engaging Mr. Edgar Perez, virtually and in-person.

Subscribe: https://bit.ly/2V4cfww

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MrEdgarPerez.KeynoteSpeaker

Twitter: http://twitter.com/MrEdgarPerez

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/EdgarPerez

Weibo: http://www.weibo.com/EdgarPerez

CONTACT EDGAR PEREZ:

All American Entertainment: http://www.aaehq.com/speakers/edgar-perez

All American Speakers: http://www.aaespeakers.com/speakers/edgar-perez

All American Speakers: http://www.allamericanspeakers.com/speakers/398962/Edgar-Perez

Allenamenti Speakers Bureau: http://allenamenti.com.mx/tecnologia-y-futuro/edgar-perez

A-Speakers: http://www.a-speakers.com/speakers/edgar-perez-keynote-speaker

Atlantic Speaker Bureau: http://www.atlanticspeakerbureau.com/edgar-perez/speaker

BCC Speakers: http://www.grupobcc.com/en/speakers/edgar-perez/

Chartwell Speakers: http://www.chartwellspeakers.com/speaker/edgar-perez

Conference Speakers: http://www.conferencespeakersinternational.com/edgar-perez-futurist-speaker

Executive Speakers Bureau: http://www.executivespeakers.com/speaker/Edgar_Perez

Experiencias que Transforman: https://www.experiencias.us/speaker/edgar-perez

GDA Speakers: https://www.gdaspeakers.com/speaker/edgar-perez/

Global Speakers Bureau: http://www.gspeakers.com/our-speakers/edgar-perez/

Gordon Poole Agency: http://www.gordonpoole.com/talent/edgar-perez

ICMI Speakers and Entertainers: http://www.icmi.com.au/edgar-perez

Insight Bureau: http://www.insightbureau.com/EdgarPerez.html

Keynote Entertainment: http://www.keynoteentertainment.com.au/speakers/business-speakers/edgar-perez

London Speaker Bureau: http://www.speakerbureau.vip/leibie/view/catid/2/id/939.html

London Speaker Bureau: https://londonspeakerbureau.com/speaker-profile/edgar-perez

NMP Live: https://www.nmplive.co.uk/edgar-perez

NOPACTalent: Motivational Speakers Bureau: https://www.nopactalent.com/speaker/edgar-perez.php

Premium Speakers: https://premium-speakers.com/de/referent-moderator/edgar-perez/

Premium Speakers: https://premium-speakers.com/en/speaker-presenter/edgar-perez/

RedPropeller: https://redpropellerusa.com/edgar-perez

SAGE Worldwide: http://www.sageworldwide.com/sage_speaker/edgar-perez

Saxton Speakers Bureau: http://www.saxton.com.au/speakers/edgar-perez

Smart Speakers: http://www.smartspeakersweb.com/seguridad/edgar-perez

Smart Speakers: http://www.smartspeakersweb.com/us/digital-transformation/edgar-perez

Smart Speakers: https://www.londonspeakerbureau.ie/details/edgar-perez

SME Entertainment Group: http://www.smelivenation.com/talent/speakers/business/edgar-perez-booking

Speaker Booking Agency: https://www.speakerbookingagency.com/talent/edgar-perez

Speakers Connect: https://www.speakersconnect.com/speaker/edgar-perez

Speakers.com: http://www.speakers.com/Speaker/Edgar-Perez-speaker-biography

Talarforum: https://www.talarforum.se/edgar.perez

The Harry Walker Agency: http://www.harrywalker.com/speakers/edgar-perez

The Speaker Exchange Agency: https://speakerexchangeagency.com/portfolio/edgar-perez

Thinking Heads: http://www.thinkingheads.com/en/speakers/edgar-perez

Thinking Heads: https://www.thinkingheads.com/conferenciantes/edgar-perez

World Class Speakers & Entertainers: https://www.wcspeakers.com/speaker/edgar-perez

0 / 5. 0